Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COMPLETION OF THE DISPOSAL OF 100% OF THE OUTSTANDING ORDINARY SHARES OF IRONSHORE INC.

References are made to the announcements of Fosun International Limited (the "**Company**") dated 18 August 2014, 12 February 2015, 3 May 2015 and 23 November 2015 in relation to the acquisitions of Ironshore Inc. ("**Ironshore**"), the announcements of the Company dated 22 March 2016, 23 June 2016 and 24 July 2016 in relation to the possible IPO of Ironshore, and the announcement of the Company dated 5 December 2016 in relation to the disposal of 100% of the outstanding ordinary shares of Ironshore (collectively, the "**Previous Announcements**"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Previous Announcements, unless the context requires otherwise.

As all the conditions precedent set out in the SPA have been fulfilled, the Disposal is completed on 1 May 2017. The Consideration equates to USD2,935 million for the Disposal (subject to post-closing adjustments) and has been paid in cash by the Purchaser upon Closing. Following the completion of the Disposal, the Group has ceased to hold any interest in Ironshore and accordingly, Ironshore has ceased to be a subsidiary of the Company. As a result of the Disposal, the Company will no longer pursue the possible IPO of Ironshore.

By Order of the Board Fosun International Limited Guo Guangchang Chairman

1 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Guo Guangchang, Mr. Wang Qunbin, Mr. Chen Qiyu, Mr. Xu Xiaoliang, Mr. Qin Xuetang, Mr. Wang Can, Ms. Kang Lan and Mr. Gong Ping; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Zhang Shengman, Mr. Zhang Huaqiao, Mr. David T. Zhang, Mr. Yang Chao and Dr. Lee Kai-Fu.